Best Film

**WINNER** Argo
Beasts Of The Southern Wild
Django Unchained
Les Misérables
Life Of Pi
Silver Linings Playbook
Zero Dark Thirty
Best Actress
Jessica Chastain – Zero Dark Thirty
**WINNER**Jennifer Lawrence – Silver Linings Playbook
Emmanuelle Riva – Amour
Quvenzhané Wallis – Beasts Of The Southern Wild
Naomi Watts – The Impossible
Best Actor
**WINNER** Daniel Day Lewis – Lincoln
Bradley Cooper – Silver Linings Playbook
Hugh Jackman – Les Misérables
Joaquin Phoenix – The Master
Denzel Washington – Flight
Best Director
Michael Haneke – Amour
**WINNER** Ang Lee – Life Of Pi
David O Russell – Silver Linings Playbook
Steven Spielberg – Lincoln
Benh Zeitlin – Beasts Of The Southern Wild
Best Supporting Actor
Alan Arkin – Argo
Robert De Niro – Silver Linings Playbook
Tommy Lee Jones – Lincoln
**WINNER** Christoph Waltz – Django Unchained
Philip Seymour Hoffman – The Master
Best Supporting Actress
Amy Adams – The Master
Sally Field – Lincoln
**WINNER** Anne Hathaway – Les Misérables
Helen Hunt – The Sessions
Jacki Weaver – Silver Linings Playbook
Best Foreign Language Film
**WINNER** Amour
War Witch
A Royal Affair
Best Original Screenplay
Zero Dark Thirty
**WINNER** Django Unchained
Moonrise Kingdom
Best Adapted Screenplay
Beasts Of The Southern Wild
**WINNER** Argo
Silver Linings Playbook
Life Of Pi
Animated Feature Film
The Pirates! Band Of Misfits
Wreck-It Ralph
**WINNER** Brave
Best Original Song
“Before My Time” from Chasing Ice
“Pi’s Lullaby” from Life Of Pi
“Suddenly” from Les Misérables
“Everybody Needs a Best Friend” from Ted
**WINNER** “Skyfall” from Skyfall
Best Art Direction
Anna Karenina, Production Design: Sarah Greenwood; Set Decoration: Katie Spencer
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Production Design: Dan Hennah; Set Decoration: Ra Vincent and Simon Bright
Les Misérables, Production Design: Eve Stewart; Set Decoration: Anna Lynch-Robinson
Life Of Pi, Production Design: David Gropman; Set Decoration: Anna Pinnock
**WINNER** Lincoln, Production Design: Rick Carter; Set Decoration: Jim Erickson
Best Cinematography
Seamus McGarvey – Anna Karenina
Robert Richardson – Django Unchained
**WINNER** Claudio Miranda – Life Of Pi 
Janusz Kaminski – Lincoln
Roger Deakins – Skyfall
Best Costume Design
*WINNER** Jacqueline Durran – Anna Karenina
Paco Delgado – Les Misérables
Joanna Johnston – Lincoln
Eiko Ishioka – Mirror Mirror
Colleen Atwood – Snow White And The Huntsman
Best Film Editing
**WINNER** William Goldenberg – Argo
Tim Squyres – Life Of Pi
Michael Kahn – Lincoln
Jay Cassidy and Crispin Struthers – Silver Linings Playbook
Dylan Tichenor and William Goldenberg – Zero Dark Thirty
Best Documentary (Feature)
5 Broken Cameras (Kino Lorber), Emad Burnat and Guy Davidi
The Gatekeepers (Sony Pictures Classics), Nominees to be determined
How To Survive A Plague (Sundance Selects), Nominees to be determined
The Invisible War (Docurama Films), Nominees to be determined
**WINNER** Searching For Sugar Man (Sony Pictures Classics), Nominees to be determined
Best Makeup
Hitchcock, Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane
**WINNER**Les Misérables, Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell
Best Original Score)
Dario Marianelli – Anna Karenina
Alexandre Desplat – Argo
**WINNER** Mychael Danna – Life Of Pi
John Williams – Lincoln
Thomas Newman – Skyfall
Best Sound Mixing
Argo, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Jose Antonio Garcia
**WINNER** Les Misérables, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson and Simon Hayes
Life Of Pi, Ron Bartlett, D.M. Hemphill and Drew Kunin
Lincoln, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom and Ronald Judkins
Skyfall, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell and Stuart Wilson
Best Sound Editing
Argo, Erik Aadahl and Ethan Van der Ryn
Django Unchained, Wylie Stateman
Life Of Pi, Eugene Gearty and Philip Stockton
**WINNER – TIED** Skyfall, Per Hallberg and Karen Baker Landers
**WINNER – TIED** Zero Dark Thirty, Paul N.J. Ottosson
Best Visual Effects
The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White
**WINNER** Life Of Pi, Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott
The Avengers, Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
Prometheus, Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill
Snow White And The Huntsman, Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson
Best Documentary (Short Subject)
**WINNER** Inocente, Sean Fine and Andrea Nix Fine
Kings Point, Sari Gilman and Jedd Wider
Mondays At Racine, Cynthia Wade and Robin Honan
Open Heart, Kief Davidson and Cori Shepherd Stern
Redemption, Jon Alpert and Matthew O’Neill
Best Short Film (Animated)
Adam And Dog, Minkyu Lee
Fresh Guacamole, PES
Head Over Heels, Timothy Reckart and Fodhla Cronin O’Reilly
Maggie Simpson In “The Longest Daycare”, David Silverman
**WINNER** Paperman, John Kahrs
Best Short Film (Live Action)
Asad, Bryan Buckley and Mino Jarjoura
Buzkashi Boys, Sam French and Ariel Nasr
**WINNER** Curfew, Shawn Christensen
Death Of A Shadow (Dood van een Schaduw), Tom Van Avermaet and Ellen De Waele
Henry, Yan England